Schedule

Welcome to CS 110 Section 2
Introduction to Computer Science I

Lecture/Lab: HR 235 TR 2:40pm-4:25pm


On this page you will see our weekly schedule, notes, and assignments.  Be sure to check here often.




Tue Nov 27
  • OO Programming
Tue Nov 20
    • Binary search
    • Object-oriented programming
    Thu Nov 15
    • Midterm 2
    Tue Nov 13

    Thu Oct 25
    • More Pygame
    • Halloween Memory Game Due at 11:59pm
    Tue Oct 23
    • More Pygame
    Thu Oct 18
    • More Pygame
    Tue Oct 16
    • More Pygame
    Thu Oct 11
    • Midterm solutions
    • Graphics and animation with Pygame
    Tue Oct 9
    • Fall Break
    Thu Oct 4 2012
    Tue Oct 2 2012
    • Lists
    • Midterm review
    Thu Sep 27 2012
    • Lists
    Tue Sep 25 2012
    Thu Sep 20 2012
    • Strings
    • Work on Project 1
    Tue Sep 18 2012
    Thu Sep 13 2012
    Tue Sep 11 2012
    Thu Sep 6 2012
    Tue Sep 4 2012
      Thu Aug 30 2012
      Tue Aug 28 2012
      Thu Aug 23 2012
      Tue Aug 21 2012
      • Introductions and overview
      • Computing environments and operating systems
      • UNIX and the command line
      • Langauges: HTML and Python 

      Office Hours

      Instructor: Greg Benson
      Email: benson@usfca.edu
      Phone: 415.422.5066
      Office: Harney 533
      Office Hours: Tue/Thu 11:00am-11:50am, Wed 2pm-4pm, and by appointment

      Teaching Assistant: Melanie Garcia
      Office: Harney 530
      Office Hours: Tue/Thu 5:00pm-7:00pm, Fri 12pm-2pm. and by appointment

      Teaching Assistant: Steely Morneau
      Office: Harney 530
      Office Hours: Mon 3:30pm-5:30pm, Wed 6:30pm-8:30pm, Fri 12pm-2pm, and by appointment

      Melanie and Steely will alternate for the Friday office hours.